|
< :: >
|
| Author |
Message |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1056
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 10:13 pm Post subject: Are there any reputable portals apart from this one? |
|
|
CasinoMeister is the only one that seems not to promote any dodgy casinos. He is promoting a dodgy group at the moment (Casino Action Group) but I'm sure they'll go off his reputable list soon. He actually charges a fee for every casino he has on his site. It caused a problem once when he 'rogued' Black Widow for a promotional issue but kept on Grand Banks for a while until their advertising campaign, that was paid for in advance, had run its course (it had nearly finished I think). He said they were in the same group but were separate operations or some strange excuse like that.
Do you think I should charge a monthly fee for the casinos on my reputable list? I have no idea how much he charges but maybe $40 a month is a good starting amount for each casino on my Top Casinos list??
Then at least I'd guarantee enough money for the draw! Last month all the players I referred were winning from my commission affiliate accounts (over $1000 won in total), which was unusual. Only Lasseters and Crockfords are paying a fixed fee for each new player I bring them. The others are on commission at the moment. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Tricon11
Posts: 165
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Seeing as this is a reputable Casino watch dog site I would say you should charge also. I don't think it would matter if you told them $40 or $50. I would go with $50 a month.
Vince |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
laserman
Posts: 171
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:22 pm Post subject: re |
|
|
Well I can tell you that www.casino-crush.com is a very reputable site. They are very serious about not promoting crap casinos or ones that act in a shady manner and will remove any banners from the offending casino even if that means a loss in revenue.
I know this for fact as I've seen the admin there do it. Also they give away over $700 a month in rewards to members also..so I ranked them up there with yourself..
There are way too many forums and sites out there that show no interest in truly advising the player about shady casinos ..they are only interested in making their commision and in the end all they accomplish is to hurt the industry that feeds them.
Laser |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Tricon11
Posts: 165
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I like Geno, he's a nice guy and has a nice Gambling Forum. But his forum is only for promoting Casinos to wager in and contests etc. Even though he may stay away from promoting the garbage, which he does, his is a different type of Forum. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1056
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:45 pm Post subject: Re: re |
|
|
| laserman wrote: | Well I can tell you that www.casino-crush.com is a very reputable site. They are very serious about not promoting crap casinos or ones that act in a shady manner and will remove any banners from the offending casino even if that means a loss in revenue.
I know this for fact as I've seen the admin there do it. Also they give away over $700 a month in rewards to members also..so I ranked them up there with yourself..
There are way too many forums and sites out there that show no interest in truly advising the player about shady casinos ..they are only interested in making their commision and in the end all they accomplish is to hurt the industry that feeds them.
Laser |
I noticed casino-crush on gambling.com just recently (when I checked the top sites) and it seemed to promote the usual casinos and many aren't very reputable.
The problem is that unless you have at least read the message boards frequently (which I've always done since I started playing in 1999) or have done a lot of research, you won't know which casinos are dodgy.
Some dodgy ones I noticed on casino crush: River Nile, Golden Reef, Gold Key, Connect To Casino, Prism, Portofino, Winward and the list is almost endless really. It has a huge directory with affiliate links on all casinos but many of these have unresolved problems from the past even if they seem ok.
I should have written more about these dodgy ones on the forum but you can also find the details about most of the problems if you search through the winneronline messageboard. Winneronline has some banners for dodgy casinos too though (eg. Casino Rewards and IGlobal)! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
laserman
Posts: 171
Cash
|
Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2004 2:12 am Post subject: re |
|
|
Well all I can say about Casino-Crush is what I know about the fella who operates it and I know him to be a decent and honest man. If he gets any complaints about a particular casino that he can't resolve he'll remove there banners in a second.
He truly is a good guy who is trying to do a good service to his members as Tricon already knows..
Laser |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
If you require more BBCode options, then please use the 'post reply' button below. Otherwise, type your message in the 'quick reply' box and use the 'submit' button, above.It is recommended you check your post after submitting because post editing is only available for up to four hours after posting.
|
|