¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦ Your trustworthy Online Casino Guide and Online Casino Forum. The REAL truth about online casinos! Owned by an online casino player of nearly nine years online casino experience. Only the best casinos can advertise here. *IMPORTANT*US States where Online Gambling is Legal*IMPORTANT* Read and write Online Casino Reviews. Play the FairCasinos.com Tournaments. Enter the FairCasinos.com Prize Draw. Read the Online Casino News and archives. Upload and view Winning Screenshots. View and submit bonuses in the Bonus Charts. Track Your Casino Play and set spending limits. *NEW*Social Networking, Blogs and more features now available and also we now have a network of websites for different types of gaming. See Global Announcements for more details.*NEW* ¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦¦

Calendar 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    printer-friendly view
< :: >  
Author Message
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:09 am    Post subject: Important information about our Advertising! Reply with quote

The FairCasinos.com group of sites is totally independent of any online gaming company. Unlike all other sites, we do not offer advertising for sites with any unresolved player issues and will also be quick to blacklist gaming sites. Other sites, including so-called watchdogs, will censor or try to whitewash any problems with their advertisers.

Currently, the number one group that we have always recommended, now known as BelleRock Entertainment, has not been operating fairly for numerous reasons so henceforth their banner ads have been removed until we get some answers. It involves unfair practises with their promotions and details will be given in due course.

They had been one of the few reputable gaming groups up until recently.
Back to top
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm afraid this has not been resolved yet. The issue that lead to the cessation of advertising (there are other promotional issues too) can be summised from the email below I sent to an affiliate manager:

Quote:

I've had no replies and the first problem I mentioned
(let's take them one at a time, although the EZbonus
problem is just as bad) has not been fixed. I suggest
you look into this yourself to see what I mean.

Look at the general terms:
http://www.bellerockentertainment.com/legal/terms.asp

Look how far down you have to scroll to read point 5.6
and look to see if it is clear that you can't sign up
to different casinos in the group. You'll notice that
towards the end it mentions multiple accounts at the
same casino which muddies the whole meaning of the
term. Even if a player reads this most on first
reading would misunderstand it to mean mutiple
accounts at the same casino.

Now look at what happened to the player on the
casinomeister thread and the rubbish response of
'bellerock'
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/casino-complaints-bonus-issues/221 32-misleading-bellerock-terms-do-not-play-there.html

I need something big done about this or the group will
be blacklisted. How many players has this affected?
The player WAS CREDITED THE BONUS ON THE ACCOUNT when
he should not have been unless it was a trap. He
couldn't win. THE PROMOTIONAL TERMS DO NOT CLARIFY THE
SITUATION AS IT IS ONLY MENTIONED IN THE GENERAL
TERMS ABOVE. Has every other player who lost had their
deposit returned in similar circumstances?

Is there someone at ICE I can meet? I'm not sure why
I'm wasting time with this if you don't see the problem.
Back to top
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've now taken down King Neptune's (Trident Entertainment) banners since Bellerock's parent company, Carmen Media, also owns them. They seem to be behaving in a similar way to BelleRock at the moment too.
Back to top
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

INetBet has long been the top rated site in the player reviews here (see directory) so I've added banners for them in the forum. I would normally put them in the Top Casinos list but the software they use has too many dodgy licensees which the software company profits from. The software itself is well liked by players and they still take US players unlike most of the other recommended casinos.

At the moment I'm working on geotracking the banners so that you won't see them if you are not able to play there due to your location. I'll let you know when it's done.
Back to top
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Canbet is back on the Top Casinos list. They were the only previous site to be advertised that didn't appear on the list (due to using RTG software, as above) but they now use Microgaming software which currently qualifies them (although this may soon change).
Back to top
FairCasinos

Posts: 1056
Cash
PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It was a few days ago now that I fixed it so you will only see banner ads for sites you are eligible to play at for real money based on your location. It is using your IP address for your country and state location which is not totally accurate but gets the country right most of the time.

AOL users will always be detected as from the US. Those users should see the Top Casinos list for the full list of recommended sites as casinos not taking US players will not have banners showing for AOL users.
Back to top
clubJWP

Posts: 2
Cash
PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, whatever it is, i must say you guys are doing a terrific job by catering all the required streams

JWP
_________________
Highly relevant, efficient advertising to forum, blog, wiki and other types of web sites. Drive large number of visitors to your website and build quality links. http://www.widecircles.com
Back to top
puntalot

Posts: 1
Cash
PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2008 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Recently i have has major problems with bellerock entertainment due to their insistence on sending me emails even though i have asked to be removed from mailing lists.
Also to members DO NOT go into world casino or golden gate casino.These 2 sites are major spammers.
Back to top

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts Software company snaps up sports information provider [Newsfeed :: onlinecasinonews] 0 Announcer 443 Mon Jan 10, 2005 10:55 am
Announcer
No new posts I need some information!!!!! 9 joann23 1986 Sat Aug 28, 2004 9:05 am
VegasBaby58
No new posts I so apologize - WRONG INFORMATION ON VIRTUAL 0 freder 577 Mon May 10, 2004 7:55 pm
freder
No new posts information on casinointegritycommission.org 17 chessa 2109 Mon Jan 03, 2005 6:07 am
joeyl
No new posts Caribbean Information Technology Forum [Newsfeed :: onlinecasinonews] 0 Announcer 395 Wed Sep 25, 2002 3:01 pm
Announcer
 
Display posts from previous:   

Summary Rating For >> Important information about our Advertising!

Average Rating: 0.00 :: Min Rating: 0 :: Max Rating: 0 :: Number of Ratings: 0

Choose Rating: 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 


FairCasinos.com
THE BEST NOT THE REST
Online Casino Guide

Back to Online Casino Guide Home

      More Gambling                      WinnerOnline Forums - CasinoMeister Forums - Hodgepodge Forum  
    Discussion Sites