|
< :: >
|
| Author |
Message |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 11:09 am Post subject: Important information about our Advertising! |
|
|
The FairCasinos.com group of sites is totally independent of any online gaming company. Unlike all other sites, we do not offer advertising for sites with any unresolved player issues and will also be quick to blacklist gaming sites. Other sites, including so-called watchdogs, will censor or try to whitewash any problems with their advertisers.
Currently, the number one group that we have always recommended, now known as BelleRock Entertainment, has not been operating fairly for numerous reasons so henceforth their banner ads have been removed until we get some answers. It involves unfair practises with their promotions and details will be given in due course.
They had been one of the few reputable gaming groups up until recently. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I'm afraid this has not been resolved yet. The issue that lead to the cessation of advertising (there are other promotional issues too) can be summised from the email below I sent to an affiliate manager:
| Quote: |
I've had no replies and the first problem I mentioned
(let's take them one at a time, although the EZbonus
problem is just as bad) has not been fixed. I suggest
you look into this yourself to see what I mean.
Look at the general terms:
http://www.bellerockentertainment.com/legal/terms.asp
Look how far down you have to scroll to read point 5.6
and look to see if it is clear that you can't sign up
to different casinos in the group. You'll notice that
towards the end it mentions multiple accounts at the
same casino which muddies the whole meaning of the
term. Even if a player reads this most on first
reading would misunderstand it to mean mutiple
accounts at the same casino.
Now look at what happened to the player on the
casinomeister thread and the rubbish response of
'bellerock'
http://www.casinomeister.com/forums/casino-complaints-bonus-issues/221 32-misleading-bellerock-terms-do-not-play-there.html
I need something big done about this or the group will
be blacklisted. How many players has this affected?
The player WAS CREDITED THE BONUS ON THE ACCOUNT when
he should not have been unless it was a trap. He
couldn't win. THE PROMOTIONAL TERMS DO NOT CLARIFY THE
SITUATION AS IT IS ONLY MENTIONED IN THE GENERAL
TERMS ABOVE. Has every other player who lost had their
deposit returned in similar circumstances?
Is there someone at ICE I can meet? I'm not sure why
I'm wasting time with this if you don't see the problem.
|
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2008 5:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
| I've now taken down King Neptune's (Trident Entertainment) banners since Bellerock's parent company, Carmen Media, also owns them. They seem to be behaving in a similar way to BelleRock at the moment too. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2008 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
INetBet has long been the top rated site in the player reviews here (see directory) so I've added banners for them in the forum. I would normally put them in the Top Casinos list but the software they use has too many dodgy licensees which the software company profits from. The software itself is well liked by players and they still take US players unlike most of the other recommended casinos.
At the moment I'm working on geotracking the banners so that you won't see them if you are not able to play there due to your location. I'll let you know when it's done. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Thu Feb 07, 2008 8:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Canbet is back on the Top Casinos list. They were the only previous site to be advertised that didn't appear on the list (due to using RTG software, as above) but they now use Microgaming software which currently qualifies them (although this may soon change). |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
FairCasinos
Posts: 1053
Cash
|
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
It was a few days ago now that I fixed it so you will only see banner ads for sites you are eligible to play at for real money based on your location. It is using your IP address for your country and state location which is not totally accurate but gets the country right most of the time.
AOL users will always be detected as from the US. Those users should see the Top Casinos list for the full list of recommended sites as casinos not taking US players will not have banners showing for AOL users. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
clubJWP
Posts: 2
Cash
|
Posted: Thu May 08, 2008 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
well, whatever it is, i must say you guys are doing a terrific job by catering all the required streams
JWP _________________ Highly relevant, efficient advertising to forum, blog, wiki and other types of web sites. Drive large number of visitors to your website and build quality links. http://www.widecircles.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
puntalot
Posts: 1
Cash
|
Posted: Sat May 24, 2008 8:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Recently i have has major problems with bellerock entertainment due to their insistence on sending me emails even though i have asked to be removed from mailing lists.
Also to members DO NOT go into world casino or golden gate casino.These 2 sites are major spammers. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|
|